Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Us
Site Search
Family Law Section Sub-Committees
Share |
If you are interested in joining the Family Law Section and/or a one of the below Sub-Committees, please contact Staff Liaison Angie Loyola.  


Chair:  BJ Fadem
Location: SCCBA, Executive Conference Room
4th Thursdays of the Month
Time:  12:15pm

Domestic Violence

Chair:  Christie Saenz
Location: TBD 
Meet when necessary
Time:  12:15pm


Education / MCLE

Co-Chairs:  BJ Fadem and Lynne Yates-Carter
Location: Law Offices of Lynne Yates-Carter, 111 W. St. John St., #300, San Jose  CA  95113
Time:  12:15pm
Meeting Dates: 1st Mondays of the Month 


Family Law Executive Committee

Chair:  John Scardamaglia
Location: SCCBA, Executive Conference Room
1st Wednesday of every other Month
Time:  12:00pm 



Chair:  Alexis Moody
Location: TBD 
Meet when necessary 
Time:  12:15 - 1:15pm 


Budget Committee

Chair:  LeeAnne Daily



Chair:  Bradford Baugh 

Legislative Committee

(SJ Regional Standing Committee)
Co-Chairs:  Sharon Roper and BJ Fadem
Location:  The Law Offices of Carpenter & Mayfield  730 N. First Street, San Jose, CA 95112
1st Saturday during Legislative Session

Local Rules

Chair:  Robert Evans
Location: Various Locations
Meet when necessary
Time:  12:15pm

Minor’s  Counsel 

Co-Chairs:  Arthur Lin and Alexis Moody
Location: TBD 
4th Wednesdays of the Month
Time: 12:15pm 


Pro Bono Issues

Liaison:  Rachel McKenzie   
Location: TBD 
Meet when necessary 


Strategic Planning

Chair:  Kathryn Schlepphorst
Location: SCCBA, Executive Conference Room
4th Mondays of the Month
Time:  12:00pm 


Social Committee

Co-Chairs:  January Stramaglia and Ruchita Sethi
Location: TBD
Meet when necessary 




more Calendar

Meet and Greet the Family Law Bench for 2018

More Underground Regulations You Never Heard Of - Part 2

View From the Bench 2018

Recent Recognitions
Golnesa MonazamfarBarrister of the Year 2017
Steven B. Haley2017 Professional Lawyer of the Year

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal